Events around the river shannon Ireland

County Leitrim offers a lot of attractions and events to visitors and tourists. A range of events are available, including theatre, cinema, concerts, festivals, sport, kids events and exhibitions.  There are also lots of great things to do on the Shannon.

Date Event Website

Carrick-on-Shannon

  The Dock www.thedock.ie
Exhibitions New Painting Gillian Lawler
New Painting by Denis Farrell
Performances - Children Aesop's Foibles and Fables
Carrick Water Music Festival
Annual Leitrim festival of Classical, Opera and Jazz Performances
www.carrickwatermusic.com

Boyle

Boyle Arts Festival
Major art exhibition, Classical and Traditional Music, Poetry, Drama, Lectures and Childrens events
www.boylearts.com

Drumsna

Eco Living Festival Visit Website

Athlone

Grand Prix Showjumping Festival www.mullingarequestrian.com
Living History at Belvedere www.belvedere-house.ie
National Country Fair www.countryfair.ie
Midland Aquathon Series www.midlandtriclub.com
Midlands Garden Festival www.belvedere-house.ie
Drum Heritage Group www.athlone.ie/drumheritage
The Athlone Agri-show www.moydrumcastle.ie
Kilbeggan Races www.kilbegganraces.com
Douglas Hyde Festival www.douglashyde.com
Streete Vintage Festival  
Open Air Theatre at Belvedere www.belvedere-house.ie
Tullamore Phoenix Festival www.phoenixfestival.ie
An tSuca Fian
- River and Arts Festival
 
Ballymahon Budweiser Music Festival  
Triathlone www.triathlone.com
Walderstown Motorcycle Road Race  
Kilbeggan Races www.kilbegganraces.com
Lough Ree Environmental Summer School & Arts Festival www.loughree.com
Midland Music Festival www.belvedere-house.ie

 

Guests comments...

August 2013 - Philippe & Gerard - Belgique
"This must become a Therapy. Thanks for all."
- read more comments

 

back to top

 

Views of the River

Why not have a look at our photos of the River Shannon, etc

Pleasure Cruisers Ireland
 sunset on derg
Pleasure Cruisers Ireland

 YouTube

Website Terms & Conditions
Privacy Policy